WTCC became WTCR after adopting TCR rules

/ WTCC became WTCR after adopting TCR rules

WTCC became WTCR after adopting TCR rules

The World Touring Car Championship will experience various real changes for 2018, with new specialized controls, another layout, and another name after a meeting was held in Paris by FIA.

For 2018, the FIA world World Touring Car Championship will be renamed the FIA World Touring Car Cup (WTCR) after the TCR technical regulations were incorporated in the championship under a two-year permitting understanding between the FIA, WTCR promoter Euro sport Events Limited (EEL) and WSC, proprietor of the TCR idea and trademark. The current WTCC race end of the week organization will change with the goal that every occasion will comprise of three races. One qualifying session and one race will occur on an opening day, with the second day more with regards to the current WTCC set-up: A three-stage qualifying session and two races with the principal race using a switch matrix.

A most extreme of 26 passages will be acknowledged with need given to existing TCR International and WTCC groups. Two further trump card passages will be allowed on every occasion at the circumspection of EEL and the FIA. Team registration was held up with the FIA from 15 December until 30 January 2018.The reason of new name WTCR has been acquainted with replicate the change from TC1 to the TCR technical regulations. It’s the beginning of an energizing new period for worldwide tour car racing with the belief that more reasonable technical set of laws will target interest of more and more participant while expanding on the current fan and media following appreciated by the WTCC.

The TCR technical set of rules provide front-wheel-drive, four/five-door saloons or hatchbacks utilizing turbocharged creation motors with a limit of between 1750-2000cc and with the greatest power yield of 350bhp. No less than 19 TCR-based titles or arrangement exist the world over while a few producers have, or are all the while, of homologating TCR autos including Alfa Romeo, Audi, Ford, Honda, Hyundai, KIA, LADA, Opel, Peugeot, Renault, SEAT, Subaru, and Volkswagen. Till now in excess of 600 TCR racing cars have been assembled and sold to client teams.

WRTC live online

Share this post